Member's Events Listing


New Zealand - Yoga Aotearoa - International Yoga Teachers Association Yoga Convention

When: Thursday, 17 Jan 2019 - Sunday, 20 Jan 2019

CPD Points:

Where: Burns Lodge, Mosgiel, Dunedin

Pricing: $130-$520

The Otago/Southland Branch of IYTA is thrilled to be hosting the next convention in the mainland of Aotearoa. The Convention will be held at Burns Lodge, Mosgiel, which is close to Dunedin Airport.

Journey into Sahaja - oneness and unity through Yoga. Four days of nourishment and inspiration for the mind, body and soul. Featuring keynote presenter Neal Ghoshal (www.sacredmoves.com), IYTA Teachers and Graduates as well as local artists.

For full details and to register go to www.iyta.org.nz/convention-2019
Note early bird registration closes 1 October 2018

Find out more (goes to external website)


Personal Practice for Pain Care Workshop

When: 9.30am-12.30pm, Sunday, 23 Sep 2018

Where: Loft & Earth, 70 Bronte Road, Bondi Junction

Pricing: $75

Create a safe therapeutic yoga practice to manage chronic pain conditions

Join Experienced Yoga Therapist and Yoga for Pain Care Practitioner Lisa Blanch to learn safe and simple practices to add to your tool box to help manage and alleviate chronic pain, and to improve quality of life.

In a small group you will learn a range of gentle movements, breathing and relaxation practices and then together we will tailor a program to suit your specific needs. You will leave feeling refreshed, inspired and empowered with your own plan to manage pain with practical and simple yoga tools, anytime you need them.

For more information and to book please go to: www.yogacpr.com
Or call Lisa on: 0408 230 085

Find out more (goes to external website)

6-Day Meditation Retreat with Fuyuko Toyota

When: Tuesday, 25 Sep 2018 - Sunday, 30 Sep 2018

CPD Points: 28

Where: Brahma Kumaris Center, Peninsula, VIC

Pricing: Early Bird $1080

Take a much needed pause from daily life and follow your heart’s call for an inward journey to rest and renew.
When we allow ourselves to simply rest in and as our inherent ease of Being-ness, we experience feelings like aliveness, peace, lovingness, and quiet joy/happiness without cause or condition. We are simply recognising our original Being-ness = True Nature.
This retreat is an opportunity to experience your inherent Ease of Being. Our daily gentle program like iRest Yoga Nidra Meditation, Breath-sensing, Body-sensing yoga, Pranayama, iRest Yoga Nidra Meditation, walking in nature, and journaling in the beautiful and peaceful environment at Brahma Kumaris Retreat Centre in Victoria will nourish you deeply.

Retreat Reader: Fuyuko Toyota is a certified Meditation Teacher by Meditation Australia, IYTA Certified Yoga Teacher and IAYT Certified Yoga Therapist.

CPD Points: 28 (approx 58 retreat hours including yogic philosophy, yoga, pranayama, yoga nidra and meditation - 50% apply as CPD)

Find out more (goes to external website)

Pamper and Nourish your Body Mind and Soul Retreat

When: Friday, 26 Oct 2018 - Sunday, 28 Oct 2018

Where: Jacks Corner Retreat, Kangaroo Valley

Pricing: $500pp. $100 deposit to secure your spot then additional $400 needs to be paid by the 26th Sept 2018.

Come and enjoy a weekend away from the busyness of life. Participate in all the activities or book a massage (additional cost), read a book, have a snooze or simply do whatever your heart desires.
This retreat will leave you feeling refreshed, nourished and relaxed.

Join Level 1 Teacher Julie Jarvis for 3 days of nurturing in a tranquil retreat setting with delicious food prepared by a chef who cooks from her heart….catering for vegetarian, gluten free, lactose intolerant or any other food allergy. Our Yoga sessions will be gentle yet strengthening, flowing sequences in yin, restorative, chakra healing and vinyasa flow yoga. Julie’s philosophy is that YOGA IS FOR EVERYONE so her yoga sessions cater for everyone from seasoned yogis to those whose path has just begun. Mediation sessions will include the teaching of Buddhist meditation, candle gazing techniques and Yoga Nidra, a guided visual form of meditation.

Julie Jarvis: 0405 138 690

Find out more (goes to external website)

The Power of Yoga with Dr Kausthub Desikachar

When: Friday, 9 Nov 2018 - Sunday, 11 Nov 2018

Where: Crows Nest Community Centre

Pricing: $480 (Book by 31 August for Early Bird price: $395)

Another fabulous Sydney-based event is this three-day workshop exploring Asana, Pranayama and their energetic potentials with Dr Kausthub Deskichar in the tradition of T Krishnamachrya and TKV Desikachar.
See download for more information and how to book.

Download more information